Posted in Blog, General

Behind on my 30/30, but….

Hey everybody!

I’ve been attempting (poorly, might I add) to write 30 poems in 30 days. I am currently at 19 out of 30, which isn’t necessarily all that bad, but today is the 23rd. I’m 4 poems behind, and I am losing my mind. I’m going to have to play catch up for sure.

But, never fear, there is good news!

I’ve been submitting and applying and doing a whole lot of waiting. I’ve gotten a couple rejection letters, but who doesn’t? I’ve also been admitted to an MFA program. I’m not sure if I want to start this fall or wait until next fall while I check out other options.

There’s even more good news, but I don’t want to jinx it, so you’ll have to keep waiting until I’m ready to share. Let’s just say it involves crossing a few more t’s and dotting more i’s… 🙂

Author:

Poet, Writer, Editor

Leave a Reply

