Posted in Blog, General

So…. about that 30/30

Told you guys I would update you on the 30/30 poem a day challenge I did for National Poetry Month, so here goes:

Drumroll please!

…………..

Okay, so I didn’t make it (sad face), but I came close! I wrote 28 out of 30, which is better than the last time I decided to write 30 poems in 30 days (last summer). That time I got around 25 or 26, so any progress is good progress! Next time, I’m gonna rock it out of the park! I’m thinking about posting a couple of pieces not sure yet.

Also, I have a week to decide if UB is the place for my MFA. I’ve gotten accepted, the program director seems to love me, it’s in town, and I already know a couple students. Decisions, decisions….

Author:

Poet, Writer, Editor

Leave a Reply

